2017 Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Fellows of the Year

Congratulations to our 2017 Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Fellows of the Year!

Each year, one UTF from each college, the honors program, and the university libraries is selected to receive this award. Here are this year’s award recipients:

Kimberly Lamping, Caine College of the Arts

Mikaela Pulsipher, College of Science

Josie Iroz, College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences

Jameson Kelley, Jon M. Hunstman School of Business


Collin M. Olsen, Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services

Matthew Potter, College of Engineering

Cody Patton, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Liz Winters, S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources

Silvia Smith, Honors Program

Nathalie de la Cruz Aquino, University Libraries

Last Friday, in honor of these UTFs, an awards banquet was held in the David B. Haight Alumni Center. Each UTF awarded was invited to attend, along with their faculty mentor and a guest of their choice. At the banquet we enjoyed great food, good music, and a celebration of individuals making a difference here at USU. We would like to especially thank the Provost’s office for organizing this event.

Along with our UTFs, we would also like to say thank you to all of the UTF mentors and faculty members who make this program possible.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *